It’s kind of a long story…

Yes I am on vacation, no not in Northfield, MN.  How I ended up in Northfield is complicated, let’s simplify it to Geoffrey Passe, DMV, totally rocks!  My dog Xena is much better and we plan to continue on with our trip.  Here is her picture the day before she got sick.

While we were waiting for Xena, I killed some time in an antique store called appropriately enough, Antiques of Northfield.  It’s a pretty amazing shop, stuffed to the gills with all kinds of collectibles, chotchkies, furniture, china, pottery, lamps; you name it and she will probably has at least one of it.  While shopping, this little item caught my eye–I’m sure you will recognize it.  If not, look at the right column of our blog.

Actually, this Ugly Bunny might be more horrible because it is made of clear plastic bags folded up and glued to a bleach bottle.  The bleach bottle has the center of it cut out so that the owner/keeper of this item can add more insult to injury by placing another eyesore inside the Bunny.

What are the odds?  I just can’t believe there are two of these things in the universe.  All I can say is that they must never meet face to face.

I’ll leave it up to the readers–is this Bunny worse than our mascot?

This entry was posted in Ugliest Thing Ever and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s kind of a long story…

  1. twinkielite says:

    Well, I have to say that this is a true antique for me to see. I was about 12 years old, now 53, and we used to do crafts at this local store. I used to sit and make things every weekend and when this bunny came up to make, I was in heaven. I collected rabbits and this was so cool at the time. It’s about 40 years old. I made one, a little nicer than this one with cotton balls and eggs made of colored styrofoam to put inside. It was actually SO COOL to see this again. I always remembered this one after all the years. Thank You for putting it on the web site.

    • kathydeb says:

      You could totally redeem this craft project if you sent us a picture of your bunny. We would be happy to post it and that might balance our blog’s yin-yang. Glad you like our blog, thanks for reading

Leave a Reply

